Happy Fourth of July 2008

July 4, 2008 at 7:58 pm 3 comments

It’s Independance day and I can think of no better way to spend it than with family and friends.  My daughter Claire chose to ride her razor in the West Lake Pond Parade, while my son Jackson rode in a two seater wagon with his buddy Shea.  As usual, it was a fun family adventure mixed with friends we hadn’t seen in a while and some professional networking – it’s always a nice crowd!

Yes, that’s Jason (my husband) wearing an Old School Republican shirt.  I’m not sure how well that went over in Santa Cruz!   And yes, that’s my 2 year old son Jackson with a red faux-hawk perched on his shoulders.  As you can tell we really get into our Holiday decor! 

After a short pause for naptime, we will hit the BBQ scene at the family farm.  This will be another mix of family and friends with tons of food!

From my virtual world to yours, I wish you ALL a happy and safe holiday.  I do wonder how you plan to spend your 4th of July?

Entry filed under: Networking. Tags: , , , , .

Honey does this blog make my “BUT” look big? The Marriage is over. He dumped me on Twitter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. catiayun  |  July 4, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    I’m a little afraid of mohawks, but that is the cutest thing! 🙂
    I am at our Buenos Aires office working now, so no holiday for me today, but it will be next Wednesday July 9th – Argentina’s Independence Day. Enjoy the BBQ, Heather!

    Reply
  • 2. heathergardner  |  July 6, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Don’t worry, it’s a “faux-hawk” … I wouldn’t ever let them have a real one. Nice to hear from you Catia! I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend as you prepare for your July 9th festivities!
    😉

    Reply
  • 3. karenswim  |  July 8, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Heather, having seen Claire and Jackson in action I think they’re even more adorable! What a fun 4th of July!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Award


My Facebook

Heather Skomsvold Gardner's Facebook profile

Mybloglog.com

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

Manage Your Career Search – FREE here

Free Personal Relationship Manager for the Job Seeker and the Professional Networker FreePersonal Relationship Manager for the Job Seeker.
Finally, a tool designed specifically for the job seeker!

Heather Recommends:

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 18,454 hits

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

Mybloglog

Tweet this blog:

recruiting blogs


