Let’s play a new game called “Blog Tagging” – now you’re it!

September 10, 2008 at 5:04 pm 2 comments

I just received an intriguing Twitter Direct Message from Robert Stanke this morning regarding a new social media game craze called “Blog Tagging” … YES, I just had to give it a try!  

As this game goes I am now suppose to tell you 6 random things about myself and then pass this duty on by tagging 6 more bloggers!

So here goes with my random facts:

  1. I LOVE Antiques & shopping flea markets for treasures
  2. I studied Interior Design in college
  3. I can’t stand mustard
  4. My first concert was “Talk Talk” with “Berlin” opening and I’m a big fan of retro dance club music -Erasure, Cure, The Smiths,  Oingo Boingo – it brings back a ton of great memories (oh those clubbing days)
  5. I am a big fan of such shows as “Golden Girls”, “Murder She Wrote” and “Diagnosis Murder” – they remind me of the days I used to hang out with my dear grandma Ruth who passed away several years ago
  6. In addition to recruiting, I own an online store called Lookyloo Designs www.lookyloodesigns.com

Wow, that was tough coming up with those… now here are my blog tags.  These are currently just some of the blogs that I follow on a regular basis…

1. Karen Swim

2. Clark Kent

3. Dave Mendoza

4. William Uranga

5. Recruiting Animal

6. Laurie Ruettimann

 The rules to play are …

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on the blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post.
5. Let each person know they have been tagged.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Happy blog-tagging!

Heather

Entry filed under: Networking, social media. Tags: , , , , .

“Want to run NAKED through the sprinklers with me?” – What’s stopping YOU? “Fatal Attraction” Job Seeker style – don’t become that Glenn Close character, ever!!!

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Award


My Facebook

Heather Skomsvold Gardner's Facebook profile

Mybloglog.com

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

Manage Your Career Search – FREE here

Free Personal Relationship Manager for the Job Seeker and the Professional Networker FreePersonal Relationship Manager for the Job Seeker.
Finally, a tool designed specifically for the job seeker!

Heather Recommends:

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 18,482 hits

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

Mybloglog

Tweet this blog:

recruiting blogs


